Club News

100 Miles for Super Styles

Congratulations to Shaun who completed an amazing achievement by running 100 miles in 27 hrs to raise awareness of Motor Neurone Disease after his uncle was diagnosed in 2021. Shaun was supported by his brother Luke who cycled the journey providing him with encouragement and nutrition.

Just to make sure he reached his target Shaun decided to do a parkrun at the end and in total he beat his goal and his total mileage was an amazing 103 miles.

Well done guys and everyone at Griffithstown Harriers is proud of you!

Read the South Wales Article below:

Club Presentation Evening 2022

Well done to everyone at the 2022 nights Presentation evening. Amazing effort all-round 😁😁 Below is a list of who won what.

There were no championship medals awarded in 2022 due to the COVID pandemic.

Most Improved Male Runner

Marc Cross

Most Improved Female Runner

Alison Howells-Smith

Chairman's Award

Anthony 'Kip' Phillips

Club Person of the Year

Marc Cross

Club Presentation Evening January 2020

Well done to everyone at Friday nights Presentation evening. Amazing effort all-round 😁😁 Below is a list of who won what.

Championship Medals for taking part in 10 or more qualifying races were awarded to:

Keren Beard

Jenny Bradfield

Nikki Hancox

Allison Hughes

Daniela Gormley

Mark Hobbs

Paul Hancox

Josh Jones

Andrew Spencer

Rich Roberts

Peter Roberts

Rich Cook

Ceri Williams

Pete Welbirg

Colin Wilmott

Ladies Club Champion

3rd Nikki Hancox 963 points

2nd Keren Beard 967 points

1st Daniela Gormley 989 points

Ladies Age Grade Champion:

3rd Nikki Hancox 965 points

2nd Keren Beard 971 points

1st Daniela Gormley 996 points

Men's Club Champion

3rd Colin Wilmott 983 points

2nd Josh Jones 989 points

1st Mark Hobbs 1000 points

Men's Age Grade Champion

3rd Peter Welbirg 988 points

2nd Andrew Spencer 991 points

1st Colin Wilmott 1000 points

Most Improved Female Runner

Deanne Rogers

Most Improved Male Runner

Peter Welbirg

Chairman's Award

Nikki Hancox

Club Person of the Year

Colin Wilmott